"No matter where I serve my guests, it seems they like my kitchen best" -something I saw on my mom's kitchen wall as a kid, author unknown

Tacos is a favorite in our household… and while my dad always made them the best, I’ve improvised some…

You see, my dad always used REAL ingredients, and you can’t beat REAL ingredients – you know like, green chili’s, jalapenos all finely chopped and added to the filling with many other great choices. Me on the other hand, I take the easy way out and use ‘taco seasoning’ that has all that stuff mixed up and ground into a fine powder that I can add to my filling. I call it the lazy taco…

I can’t wait to get home and make these tonight:

The Lazy Taco:

1 lb ground beef (I use a lean mix of 90/10)

1can refried beans

1can chopped black olives (these come in a small can)

1 onion (I use yellow)

2 packets of taco seasoning (I mix a mild pack and a hot or medium pack)

Any taco toppings that you like!

Brown the ground beef do not drain as the stock will assist in mixing in the taco seasoning. As the ground beef becomes mostly cooked, add the seasoning and mix well. Once the seasoning is well mixed, add the refried beans, olives and onions. Let cook for about 10 more minutes over low to medium heat – keep an eye on it and add a TINY bit of water if necessary to keep it from drying.

There you have it – a quick, easy to cook dinner that everyone can enjoy (IF they like tacos, that is)

Thanks for coming out today! Tomorrow is Scrap book day!! Look out for faire pics and maybe a few other fun choices.

Comments on: "Tacos for Dinner – (I could eat them every night)" (2)

  1. Firstly, your tacos sounds delightful =D

    Secondly, because iCarly is a big deal in our house, every time I hear mention of tacos, I have a secret urge to cook Spaghetti Tacos.

    Lordisa, I need to know.

    • Oh.My.Gosh! Spaghetti Tacos! I think that is one of the last iCarly episodes that was on in our house. Phoebs is a huge fan. (I think we should try it)

Leave a Reply

