"No matter where I serve my guests, it seems they like my kitchen best" -something I saw on my mom's kitchen wall as a kid, author unknown

Soggy Thursday is Soggy

Hi there! I’m so sorry I was out yesterday. Things at work got quite busy and I found myself scrambling around – sadly that meant no time for coffee! Sometimes that happens, I guess. Today is a busy day as well, but I definitely couldn’t go without coffee today.

So today is a MONSOON I tell you! I am horrible at watching the news – as a matter of fact, we don’t even have a TV service. Well, I suppose Netflix counts as a TV service of sorts, but pretty much we have a computer hooked up to a big TV and if we can’t get it on the computer, we don’t get it at all. I suppose you could argue that the news DOES come through the computer; I however, choose not to fetch it every day. Wow, what a rambling tangent! That was just to say I was surprised at all of the rain this past week.

I do have some news to catch you up on… it’s not news of the ‘irl’ kind, but of the virtual sort. It is regarding my game playing habits and the friends who frolic there with me. That’s a whole `nother post though. If I have a chance today, I’ll post it – but I’m swamped here at work and may not be able to. (To clarify, it is not swampy due to the monsoon, rather it is due to the volume of work I need to have complete in a short time frame).

Stay dry my friends! and thanks for stopping in for coffee ❤

Leave a Reply

