"No matter where I serve my guests, it seems they like my kitchen best" -something I saw on my mom's kitchen wall as a kid, author unknown

Well, sadly, I will not have my Phoeb’s outfit ready for the faire tomorrow. I wish I had mice… you know, like the ones in Cinderella. Or perhaps a resident Apple… she’s good at that sewing thing. I have two more weeks to get it done so that she can wear it this season. Also, she said she would like to take it to her dad’s for halloween. (“no pressure, mom”)

Do you like the music? That’s my Fiona Apple station playing – I really enjoy her sound as well as the other musicians that pop up on her channel especially Regina Spektor. Also, I can sing along with most of them and not break my windows… (this is not to say that the singing is GOOD, just… not window shattering)

Also, Apple’s family has apparently loved the bread recipe so much that she’s baking loaves TWO times each week! (Fortunately she’s not baking for the whole place yet… though I suspect that perhaps there would be fewer loaves of bread in the freezer than there are cupcakes - I wonder if she could make the bread pink…)

I’m a little nervous for the Ren Faire tomorrow, guys… We’re having a group going and I’m going to be the only one in period garb. I wonder if they will think it’s weird… or awesome. Either way I’m doing it. The Ren Faire is ‘my’ thing, and they are coming with me – so I’m not going to do anything differently. Although, my sister in law DID say she’d go in dress also – IF she had something. Maybe next year. (Which, I plan to get to the faire at least once before moving to CO next year… and maybe even planning my vacation visits home around attending the faire… maybe I can drag Teres with me…)

Speaking of Colorado… let’s bring it back to coffee. I have Wawa and Dunkin here in PA… and where will I go in Colorado? I *can* make coffee, but it tends to not be quite as good as the Wawa or Dunkin coffees. I’m not certain if that is because *I* am not making it, or if it’s just because I make it poorly when I do. I wonder if I will be able to buy Wawa coffee from online and have it shipped… No no no, not the steaming hot cup of coffee, silly! The ground coffee – so that I can put it into my coffee maker and pretend I still have a local Wawa. (despite the fact that the quality will not be as good.) Maybe I’ll petition the Wawa corporate office to plop a wawa on a corner near my new residence in Colorado – think they’ll go for it? I think it would go over well. Really!

Giver of Life

Comments on: "Thought Hodgepodge and MOAR Apples!" (1)

  1. Oh, but we do, we DO love that bread! I make it twice a week, and it’s perfect – each batch yields two loaves, one for us, and one for the neighbours – perfect! best part about it is that if i keep it in a ziploc, it takes forever to go stale =D

    i would totally help you with the renwear if I were closer – but you’ll still have time to get it set up for Halloween, right? you can totally do thsi, meow meow ♥

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

